Home Organization About Conferences Members Conference Organizers Bulletin

Ampere Prize (historical) 1990 - 2014

The Ampere Prize was awarded during the Opening Session of the yearly Euromar conferences.
The awardee got elected based on his or her exceptional achievements in the field of Magnetic Resonance. This Prize was sponsored by Bruker BioSpin GmbH.

Euromar 2014
Christian Griesinger
Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Göttingen.
In recognition of his seminal contributions to the Ensembles of structures and their relation to thermodynamics of binding, the Rates of interconversion between the ensemble members and the Correlation of motion between ensemble members that might be the reason for allostery abundantly observed in proteins

Euromar 2012
Lyndon Emsley
EPFL, Lausanne.
In recognition of his seminal contributions to high resolution solid state NMR for structure determination in solids, decoupling schemes as well as DNP-MAS NMR applications to surfaces, catalysis and porous materials.

Euromar 2010
Clare P. Grey
University of Cambridge, UK.
In recognition of her seminal contributions to the elucidation of ionic conduction and electrode processes in batteries and fuel cells by solid state NMR.

Euromar 2007
Bernhard Blümich
RWTH Aachen University, Germany.

Euromar 2006
Maurice Goldman
CEA Saclay, France.

Euromar 2005
Malcolm H. Levitt
University of Southampton, UK.

Euromar 2004
Sir Paul Terence Callaghan
Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand.

Euromar 2002
Hans Wolfgang Spiess
Victoria Universtiy of Wellington, New Zealand.

Euromar 2000
Jan Schmidt
Lion Leiden Institute of Physics, NL.

Euromar 1998
Klaus Möbius
Freie Universität Berlin, Germany.

Euromar 1996
Michael Mehring

Euromar 1994
Endel Lippmaa
Estonian Aademy of Sciences, Estonia.

Euromar 1992
Jean Jeener
Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium.

Euromar 1990
Richard R. Ernst
ETH Zurich, Switzerland.